2020 Distinguished Career Award Recipients Named

Dec 15 2019

The Wire & Cable Manufacturers’ Alliance, Inc. (WCMA) is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2020 Distinguished Career Award. The 36th annual Awards Dinner and Investiture Ceremony will take place on April 18th, 2020, in Hartford, Connecticut, at the Hartford Convention Center. The recipients are:

Eric Lawrence, Vice President Strategy and Growth Technology, BerkTek Nexans
Bob Leger, General Manager, James Monroe Wire & Cable
Randy Mortensen, Senior Vice President, Technology and Strategy, Anixter
Anthony Oh, President & CEO, Accel International
Roy St. Andre, Executive Vice President, EIS Wire & Cable
Gary Stanitis, Vice President Marketing & Innovation, Daikin USA
Chris Venice, President, Marmon Electrical Oil & Gas/Nuclear Sector
Paul Wagner, CEO, Minnesota Wire & Cable

WCMA continues a 36 year tradition of recognizing industry leaders and professionals from the electrical and electronic wire, cable, and fiber optic cable industry segments initially established by the former Wire & Cable Clubs.   Starting last year, WCMA also makes charitable contributions on behalf of each recipient named.

Nominations for this award are received from WCMA members and reviewed by a Committee of former recipients via a ballot process to consider the person’s character, credibility, and commercial or technical contributions to the cable industry. WCMA Board members make final selections.