2020 Officers and Board, Weisberg and Walker Join

Dec 15 2019

Wire & Cable Manufacturers’ Alliance, Inc. (WCMA) approved its slate of Officers and Board members for 2020 at its Annual Meeting held on December 5th, 2019, at the Bond Ballroom, Hartford, Connecticut.

 According to Officer succession rules, Scott Harden, Nedrah Tech, becomes President succeeding Michael Weiss, former Vice President, Whitmor Wirenetics as President of WCMA, and Weiss becomes Past President.  .Bill Reichert, CEO, Champlain Cable, becomes Vice President, and Susan Welsh, former President, Rubadue Wire, now serves as Treasurer of WCMA.

Newly elected Board Members include Louis Weisberg, President & CEO, Service Wire Co. and Thomas Walker, President, Pittsfield Plastics.  Exiting Board Member Ron Reed received recognition for completing his term.

Continuing service as Board Members are David Fisher, President, James Monroe Wire & Cable; Juan Carlos Sanchez, VP & GM Electrical Wires Division, Nexans North America; Michael Garratt, Senior VP, Chief Commercial Officer, PolyOne Corp.; Gary Stanitis, VP, Daikin Americas; and Paul Gemelli, Exec VP,  Gem Gravure continue their terms as Board Members.