Distinguished Career Award

Saturday, April 27, 2019 - Hold the Date

Registration Opens - Feb 2019

WCMA will again host over 300 industry leaders, executives, and attendees at the Hartford Convention Center including industry veterans who have been honored in the past.  The main cocktail reception has been called “the year’s best two hours of wire and cable industry networking”.

WCMA announced  its recipients for 2019 including -

Jon Brodock, President (retired), Kris-Tech Wire
Barbara Cioffi, General Manager, Cable Components Group
Eric Fisk, CEO, Fisk Alloy Wire
Gary Gagnon, President, RSCC Wire & Cable
David Hawker, Vice President/GM, Nexans Energy Cable Division
Dan Kennefick, Dir Business Development, Daikin USA
Robert Srubas, Engineering Manager, Amphenol Times Microwave
Louis Weisberg, President, Service Wire Co.

Last year,  WCMA honored our 2018 Recipients including:

Rick Antic - Vice President Business Development, Champlain Cable Corp.
Melissa Delargy- Vice President Operations, Quabbin Wire & Cable
Harvey McDowell - Division VP, Strategic Bus. Leader, Berk-Tek Nexans
David Nestingen - Chairman/CEO, IEWC Corp.
Steve Ruth- Senior Vice President, Freeport McMoRan Sales Inc.
Sheldon Scott- President and CEO, Whitney Blake Co.
Art Yaroch- President, Industrial Cable Group, Belden (retired)

WCMA continues a tradition of recognizing wire and cable industry leaders and professionals, started over 30 years ago, by the late Dick and Harriet Callahan, founders of the Wire & Cable Clubs of America.

Nominations for this award are received from the WCMA member website and are first reviewed by a committee of prior Award recipients through a ballot process.  The WCMA Board of Directors then makes final selections based on an individual’s character, credibility, and commercial or technical contributions during their career.

Download Full Press release here

View a VIDEO - Distinguished Career Award History & Selection Process

WCMA thanks Mattingly Graphix for producing this video.