Distinguished Career Award

Saturday, April 18, 2020, Hartford Convention Center

Register OnLine or Download Forms below

WCMA will host over 300 industry leaders, executives, representatives, and guests at the Hartford Convention Center including many industry veterans who have been honored in the past.  The main cocktail reception has been called “the year’s best two hours of wire and cable industry networking” for producers of electrical and electronic wire and cable

2020 Recipients, announced at the WCMA Annual Meeting on December 5, include:

Eric Lawrence, Vice President Strategy and Growth Technology, BerkTek Nexans
Bob Leger, General Manager, James Monroe Wire & Cable
Randy Mortensen, Senior Vice President, Technology and Strategy, Anixter
Anthony Oh, President & CEO, Accel International
Roy St. Andre, Executive Vice President, EIS Wire & Cable
Gary Stanitis, Vice President Marketing & Innovation, Daikin USA
Chris Venice, President, Marmon Electrical Oil & Gas/Nuclear Sector
Paul Wagner, CEO, Minnesota Wire & Cable

Hartford Convention Center, downtown Hartford Connecticut
Networking Reception - 5:30-7 PM, followed by Dinner and Awards

Host Hotel - Downtown Hartford Marriott (adjacent).  Room block details available after you register.

TABLE/SEAT REGISTRATIONS –$1,950 per table (10 seats) OR $195 per individual

Individual Company $450/Members, $550/Non-Members
(Program Listing)

Premium- Multi-Company $650/Members, $750/Non-Members -
(Program Listing, Sign Listing, Muli-Locations allowed)

Special Co-Host Sponsorships
(Call Ed Fenton for more details about major items)

WCMA recognized its recipients for 2019 last year including -

Jon Brodock, President (retired), Kris-Tech Wire
Barbara Cioffi, General Manager, Cable Components Group
Eric Fisk, CEO, Fisk Alloy Wire
Gary Gagnon, President, RSCC Wire & Cable
David Hawker, Vice President/GM, Nexans Energy Cable Division
Dan Kennefick, Dir Business Development, Daikin USA
Robert Srubas, Engineering Manager, Amphenol Times Microwave
Louis Weisberg, President, Service Wire Co.

Standing L to R - Weisberg, Fisk, Brodock, Gagnon
Seated L to R - Hawker, Srubas, Cioffi, Kennefick

WCMA honored 2018 Recipients including:

Rick Antic - Vice President Business Development, Champlain Cable Corp.
Melissa Delargy- Vice President Operations, Quabbin Wire & Cable
Harvey McDowell - Division VP, Strategic Bus. Leader, Berk-Tek Nexans
David Nestingen - Chairman/CEO, IEWC Corp.
Steve Ruth- Senior Vice President, Freeport McMoRan Sales Inc.
Sheldon Scott- President and CEO, Whitney Blake Co.
Art Yaroch- President, Industrial Cable Group, Belden (retired)

WCMA continues a tradition of recognizing wire and cable industry leaders and professionals, started over 30 years ago, by the late Dick and Harriet Callahan, founders of the Wire & Cable Clubs of America.

Nominations for this award are received from the WCMA member website and are first reviewed by a committee of prior Award recipients through a ballot process.  The WCMA Board of Directors then makes final selections based on an individual’s character, credibility, and commercial or technical contributions during their career.

View a VIDEO - Distinguished Career Award History & Selection Process

WCMA thanks Mattingly Graphix for producing this video.